top of page

Introducing Baby Number 3 - Saoirse-Skye

Right bang in the middle of the Covid Pandemic we welcomed our 3rd daughter into the world Saoirse-Skye Merrilees. Being pregnant in a pandemic was terrifying, bringing a baby into it was surreal, but that will be a story for another day.


We missed out on a lot as the world shut down, My maternity photos and baby sprinkles were cancelled, my mother and father weren't able to be with me as they were locked down in the UK ... I was just grateful this was my third child as I cant imagine going through this and missing everything with a first...just heartbreaking. When it came time to announce her to the world I was desperate for Newborn photos, things were starting to open up again so I reached out to a friend and photographer who I knew was shielding as much as we were.... We had a lockdown photoshoot with family friend Kayla @Sweetlittlestudio

Masks were worn, baby fought her sleep... but we are in love with the photos and memories we caught. <3


In the middle of all of this madness, the day almost felt normal. We are so grateful to Kayla for the beautiful pictures she took.



Swaddling Wrap: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HQRLQPL/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Pink Booties: Made by my Granny in 2002 before she passed <3


<3 Georgia

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page